Trent Reznor's latest movie score will be out digitally Friday. The Nine Inch Nails frontman and Atticus Ross spent more than a year creating the score for David Fincher's The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo -- and ended up with three hours worth of music. It's available to pre-order now through iTunes, where you can immediately download the cover of Led Zeppelin's "Immigrant Song" featuring vocals by the Yeah Yeah Yeahs' Karen O. (AMAZING cover, in rotation now on The Blaze).  Reznor is also selling a download through his website, with a triple-CD version out December 27th and a deluxe package coming on February 6th. You can also download a six-song sampler for free at the site.

Reznor says that in making the soundtrack, "we laughed, we cried, we lost our minds and in the process made some of the most beautiful and disturbing music of our careers." The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo will be in theaters December 21st.

Now that Rev Theory guitarist Julien Jorgensen has fully recovered from hand surgery which forced the band to drop off the Share the Welt tour in October, they're gearing up to do a few shows before the holidays. They'll hit the road Friday in Spokane, Washington and visit seven cities before wrapping it up December 19th in Little Rock, Arkansas.

If you've used Ticketmaster in the past 12 years, you'll be getting a small refund. The proposed settlement of a class-action suit against the ticket giant says that for each purchase made from October 1999 to October 2011 customers will get a code for $1.50 off a future transaction. The maximum number of codes you'll be able to receive is 17.

The company has to pay because it profited off of "processing fees" without saying so. Ticketmaster can continue to profit off the transactions -- it just has to be clear about it on its website.

The suit is expected to be settled in May 2012, with codes sent out to customers shortly afterward.  Not really about getting that whopping buck fifty, more about kicking Ticketmaster in the nuts, which we like.


The Black Keys: El Camino (Nonesuch)
The duo follows up the breakthrough album Brothers with an project produced by Danger Mouse.

Korn: The Path to Totality (Roadrunner)
Jonathan Davis and company dive head on into the dubstep world with their latest album.

Chevelle: Hats Off to the Bull (Epic)
The sixth album from the trio includes the single "Face to the Floor."


News gathered from Premiere Radio