Welcome back, CKY, it's been a while! The alt metal group famously featuring Bam Margera's brother Jess are set to drop The Phoenix, their first new studio effort since 2009's Carver City on June 16 through eOne Music. Check out the first taste with the video for "Days of Self Destruction" (premiered by Alternative Press) with a guest appearance by Mastodon six-stringer and co-vocalist Brent Hinds.

A dominant melody opens up the song as Margera pounds away at the ride cymbal, cutting through the wall of distortion. There's a bit of a Queens of the Stone Age vibe cut with a southern, bluesy groove on "Days of Self Destruction" with some vocal work comparable to Brent Hinds' Mastodon bandmate Troy Sanders.

"We're stoked to get a new album out after an eight-year hiatus. 'Days Of Self Destruction' was the first song we recorded at Rancho De La Luna, featuring our buddy and all-around badass Brent Hinds," exclaimed Margera.

The Phoenix will serve as the band's first album without original singer Deron Miller, who split with the group back in 2011. Guitarist Chris I Ginsburg is now doubling as CKY's frontman as the band continues as a three piece, rounded out by the aforementioned Margera and bassist Matt Deis.

Pre-orders for CKY's new album are available now through the band's webstore and for digital orders, head to this location. Those who pre-order through iTunes will receive an instant gratification download of "Days of Self Destruction" and check out the complete track listing below as well as the Adam Wallacavage-created album art.

Catch the band all summer long on their first Warped Tour run since 2000 with a list of dates found here.

CKY, The Phoenix Track Listing

1. "Replaceable"
2. "Days of Self Destruction"
3. "Unknown Enemy"
4. "Head for a Breakdown"
5. "The Other Ones"
6. "Wiping Off the Dead"
7. "Lies From You"
8. "Better Than Get Even"

CKY, The Phoenix Album Cover


Most Anticipated Upcoming Hard Rock + Metal Albums of 2017

See Brent Hinds in 10 Vocalists Who Sound Like Classic Movie Monsters

More From 96.3 The Blaze