DragonForce fans have reason to rejoice as the band will be in the spotlight quite a bit over the next year or so. It all begins with the release of a new greatest hits album titled Killer Elite - The Hits, The Highs, The Vids, which is on schedule for a July 22 street date via Spinefarm Records.

The collection features 22 tracks that encompass two hours and 30 minutes of classic DragonForce material. In that collection, you'll find three live songs -- "Fields of Despair," "Three Hammers" and "Starfire" -- while three other tracks -- "Black Fire," "Valley of the Damned" and "Heart of a Dragon" -- have all been remastered. The set also includes such favorites as "Through the Fire and Flames," "The Last Journey Home" and "Seasons" among others. The full track listing can be seen below.

Guitarist Herman Li says, "The aim of this release is to give a strong flavor of everything we've recorded so far, and I like to think it shows a lot of diversity. Certainly, we tried to make it as broad-based as possible. Since Marc [Hudson] joined the band (replacing original frontman ZP Theart), we've actually released some of our speediest songs and some our most melodic compositions, too. DragonForce isn't just about the relentless tempos and the flashy solos; ultimately, it's the feel of the music that counts…"

The album will be available in multiple formats including one that comes with a DVD featuring all of the band's videos. You can pre-order the effort through Amazon, iTunes and GooglePlay or wait until it hits stores on July 22.

Meanwhile, as the Killer Elite hits set will keep the band in the spotlight this summer and throughout the remainder of the year, they're currently working hard to keep the momentum going. The band has scheduled time to work on the follow-up to Maximum Overload with producer Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios in Sweden. Though an official release date has not been set, the band is said to be eyeing a mid-March 2017 street date with a world tour to follow.

DragonForce also have a few dates scheduled as well as they'll headline the ProgPower Festival in Atlanta on Sept. 7, followed by a special "up close and personal" show at Brooklyn's St. Vitus on Sept. 10. At both shows, the band is expected to play a "best of" set, reflecting their Killer Elite album.

DragonForce, Killer Elite - The Hits, The Highs, The Vids Track Listing

1. "Through the Fire and Flames"
2. "Holding On"
3. "Heroes of Our Time"
4. "Cry Thunder"
5. "Black Fire"
6. "Dawn Over a New World"
7. "Fields of Despair" (Live)
8. "The Game"
9. "Operation Ground and Pound"
10. "Seasons"
11. "Reasons to Live"
12. "Soldiers of the Wastelands"
13. "Valley of the Damned"
14. "Fury of the Storm"
15. "Revolution Deathsquad"
16. 'Wings of Liberty"
17. "My Spirit Will Go On"
18. "Three Hammers" (Live)
19. "Symphony of the Night"
20. "The Last Journey Home"
21. "Starfire" (Live)
22. "Heart of a Dragon"

See Dragonforce in the Top 10 Metal Albums of 2006