Slayer kicked off their North American fall tour run last night (Oct. 25) in Las Vegas, delivering on their recent promise of serving up what can best be described as 'Old School Slayer Night.'

Slayer originally planned to make 'Old School Slayer Night' a one-time affair for their Hollywood Palladium gig but after rehearsing for the tour and having so much fun revisiting their earlier material the band decided to carry the theme throughout the whole tour.

Fans that made it out to the first date of the tour at the Joint at the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino heard a classic set list of close to 20 songs that included tracks from their 1984 EP ‘Haunting the Chapel,’ 1985’s ‘Hell Awaits,’ 1986’s ‘Reign in Blood,’ 1988’s 'South of Heaven’ and 1990’s ‘Seasons in the Abyss.’

They did manage to throw a handful of newer tunes into the set list too including the title track and ‘Hate Worldwide’ from their last release, 2009’s ‘World Painted Blood.' ‘Threshold’ and ‘Disciple’ from 2001’s ‘God Hates Us All' also made the cut.

Although it may change from show to show, check out the entire set list below from last night’s Slayer concert for all the song details and to get an idea of what the band has in store on this tour.

Slayer’s North American tour continues on tomorrow night (Oct. 27) in Hollywood and then through the end of November before wrapping up in Boston, Mass. on Nov. 30. Gojira and 4Arm are also on the bill. Check out all of the upcoming dates here.


 Slayer Set List From Oct. 27 Tour Kick Off in Las Vegas:

'World Painted Blood'
'At Dawn They Sleep'
'Mandatory Suicide'
'Captor of Sin'
'War Ensemble'
'Altar of Sacrifice'
'Jesus Saves'
'Seasons in the Abyss'
'Hallowed Point'
'Dead Skin Mask'
'Raining Blood'
'Black Magic'
'Hate Worldwide'

'South of Heaven'
'Angel of Death '

More From 96.3 The Blaze