Nothing screams "I wanna rock!" more than a Twisted Sister greatest hits album. The veteran glam rockers will be releasing a 19-track compilation, The Best of the Atlantic Years, on Aug. 28 through Rhino Records. The release marks the 40th anniversary of the group (since Dee Snider joined) and will contain a previously unreleased cover of Steppenwolf's "Born to Be Wild."

Twisted Sister notably spent an entire decade in the bar scene, packing clubs and banging heads until finally securing a record deal in 1982. The debut album, Under the Blade, was eventually remixed by Atlantic in 1985 following the raving success of Stay Hungry, which brought powerhouse hits like "I Wanna Rock" and "We're Not Gonna Take It." Both cuts are featured on The Best of the Atlantic Years along with other ageless classics from the first five albums. Highlights include all-time opener "What You Don't Know (Sure Can Hurt You)," "You Can't Stop Rock 'n' Roll," "S.M.F.," "The Fire Still Burns" and more.

Following the death of longtime drummer A.J. Pero in 2015, Twisted Sister made the decision to embark on a farewell run with legendary drummer Mike Portnoy, who was tapped as Pero's replacement. Frontman Dee Snider told Loudwire that each member of the band had picked a replacement should someone be unable to play one of the shows, adding, "Mike was A.J.’s choice, we asked Mike to do it and he said he would be honored and it was great. He’s incredibly classy and respectful to A.J.’s playing style."

Headlining the Saturday night installment of the 2016 Rock Carnival on Oct. 1, Twisted Sister will be making their final northeastern tri-state area appearance. For more details, head to our 2016 Guide to Rock + Metal Festivals.

Twisted Sister, The Best of the Atlantic Years Track Listing

01. "What You Don't Know (Sure Can Hurt You)"
02. "I'll Never Grow Up, Now!"
03. "Sin After Sin"
04. "You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll"
05. "I Am (I'm Me)"
06. "The Kids Are Back"
07. "I Wanna Rock"
08. "We're Not Gonna Take It"
09. "The Price"
10. "S.M.F."
11. "The Beast"
12. "Burn in Hell"
13. "Come Out and Play"
14. "Leader of the Pack"
15. "The Fire Still Burns"
16. "You Want What We Got"
17. "Hot Love"
18. "Love Is for Suckers"
19. "Born to Be Wild"*
* Previously Unreleased

See Where Twisted Sister Landed on the Top 50 Metal Bands of All Time

See Dee Snider in 13 Kings of Stage Banter