Contact Us

Marilyn Manson Unveils Album Cover Art + Track Listing for ‘Born Villain’

Marilyn Manson Born Villlain
Cooking Vinyl/Downtown

With Marilyn Manson‘s ‘Born Villain’ set to drop on May 1 and its first single ‘No Reflection‘ making waves, the superstar rocker has now revealed the album’s cover artwork and track listing.

The disc is 13 songs strong, with Manson’s Johnny Depp-assisted cover of ‘You’re So Vain’ serving as a bonus track.

It doesn’t feel like a coincidence that there the album is comprised of 13 songs, since it’s a number often associated with ominous and nefarious things. The titles are vintage Manson, full of dark, aggressive and distorted biblical imagery and phrases that should effectively irritate the religious right.

The album cover is shaded in bluish tones, featuring Manson’s distinctive profile, with prominent, blackened lips and one eye peeking out from under a curtain of hair. It’s a bit mysterious and has us interested, as is usually the case with Marilyn Manson.

Manson will be embarking on a U.S. theater tour that kicks off April 27 in Providence, R.I. Check out the full list of dates here.

‘Born Villain’ Track Listing

1. ‘Hey, Cruel World…’
2. ‘No Reflection’
3. ‘Pistol Whipped’
4. ‘Overneath the Path of Misery’
5. ‘Slo-Mo-Tion’
6. ‘The Gardener’
7. ‘The Flowers of Evil’
8. ‘Children of Cain’
9. ‘Disengaged’
10. ‘Lay Down Your Goddamn Arms’
11. ‘Murderers Are Getting Prettier Every Day’
12. ‘Born Villain’
13. ‘Breaking the Same Old Ground’

Bonus Track: ’You’re So Vain’

Best of the Blaze

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Blaze Rock Mob quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive The Blaze Rock Mob contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.