Legendary rockers Led Zeppelin are digging a little deeper in the vaults as plans for an expanded edition of 1997's BBC Sessions release are underway. The set, now titled The Complete BBC Sessions, will be available in a variety of formats on Sept. 16 through Atlantic/Swan Song. To whet your appetite, a previously unreleased song titled "Sunshine Woman" has been made available ahead of the street date.

Though Led Zeppelin may have been at the forefront of heavier rock and roll, the band's sound was initially rooted in the blues and one listen to "Sunshine Woman" and you can start to trace those influences. This live version of the song opens on a swinging piano part, while harmonica wails slip in amidst the funky guitar, bass and drum play. And there's no mistaking Robert Plant's powerful pipes on the track.

"Sunshine Woman" is one of eight previously unreleased tracks that have been added to the now three-disc collection. Newly released renditions of Zeppelin standards "Communication Breakdown" and "Dazed and Confused" are among the fresh offerings, as are the songs "What Is And What Should Never Be," "I Can't Quit You Baby" and "You Shook Me."

As stated, Led Zeppelin's Complete BBC Sessions arrives on Sept. 16. Check out the newly updated track listing below the player for "Sunshine Woman."

Led Zeppelin, "Sunshine Woman"

Led Zeppelin, The Complete BBC Sessions Track Listing

Disc One

01. You Shook Me
02. I Can't Quit You Baby
03. Communication Breakdown
04. Dazed And Confused
05. The Girl I Love She Got Long Black Wavy Hair
06. What Is And What Should Never Be
07. Communication Breakdown
08. Travelling Riverside Blues
09. Whole Lotta Love
10. Somethin' Else
11. Communication Breakdown
12. I Can't Quit You Baby
13. You Shook Me
14. How Many More Times

Disc Two

01. Immigrant Song
02. Heartbreaker
03. Since I've Been Loving You
04. Black Dog
05. Dazed and Confused
06. Stairway to Heaven
07. Going to California
08. That's the Way
09. Whole Lotta Love (Medley: Boogie Chillun/Fixin' To Die/That's Alright Mama/A Mess of Blues)
10. Thank You

Disc Three

01. Communication Breakdown *
02. What Is and What Should Never Be *
03. Dazed and Confused *
04. White Summer
05. What Is and What Should Never Be *
06. Communication Breakdown *
07. I Can't Quit You Baby *
08. You Shook Me *
09. Sunshine Woman *

* Previously Unreleased

See Where Led Zeppelin's Album Landed on the Top 70 Hard Rock + Metal Albums of the 1970s

See Where Jimmy Page Ranks Among the 10 Best Rock + Metal Guitarists of All Time

More From 96.3 The Blaze