Megadeth are gearing up for the release of their ‘Countdown to Extinction: Live’ recording on Sept. 24 and have just shared a trailer with fans, giving a tasty preview of what’s in store.

The new offering was filmed during the 2012 ‘Countdown to Extinction 20th Anniversary Tour’ when Megadeth performed the entire 1992 'Countdown to Extinction' disc, in addition to a handful other Megadeth classics that made the cut. The final footage was filmed at the Los Angeles date at the Fox Theater.

The release will be available in several formats including CD, DVD and Blu-Ray, all featuring hi-definition and surround sound. In addition to ‘Countdown to Extinction,’ the recorded performance also captured six other Megadeth classics including ‘Peace Sells,' 'Rust in Peace' and ‘Hangar 18.’ Check out the full track listing below.

‘Countdown to Extinction’ marked Megadeth’s fifth studio album and went double platinum in addition to climbing to No. 2 on the Billboard charts, making it one of their biggest successes to date.

'Countdown To Extinction: Live' Track Listing:
1. 'Intro'
2. 'Architecture Of Aggression'
3. 'Ashes In Your Mouth'
4. 'Captive Honour'
5. 'Countdown To Extinction'
6. 'Foreclosure Of A Dream'
7. 'Hangar 18'
8. 'High Speed Dirt'
9. 'Holy Wars'
10. 'Peace Sells'
11. 'Psychotron'
12. 'Public Enemy'
13. 'She Wolf'
14. 'Skin O' My Teeth'
15. 'Sweating Bullets'
16. 'Symphony Of Destruction'
17. 'This Was My Life'
18. 'Trust '
19. 'Outro'


More From 96.3 The Blaze