After breaking out with their self-titled 2014, Nothing More have left fans wanting more. Today, the band is ready to share more with the official announcement for their new album The Stories We Tell Ourselves and by unleashing their new single and lyric video, "Go to War."

The new track has a solid ebb and flow between more melodic and heavier moments, with aggressive almost tribal-sounding drums and Jonny Hawkins' forceful scream really accentuating the heavier moments.

"Trust is the foundation of every relationship. As trust erodes, our need for control grows. ‘Go to War’ is about how we circle the problem, unknowingly spinning the web tighter. If you circle enough, it becomes a spiral. If you spiral enough, it becomes a war," says Hawkins. Take a listen to the song in the player above.

In addition, the band has offered up a second track called "Don't Stop" and you can check out the more beat-driven song in the lyric video below.

Both "Go to War" and "Don't Stop" are featured on the band's upcoming disc The Stories We Tell Ourselves, which now carries a Sept. 15 street date via Better Noise Records. The album is currently available to pre-order via all digital retailers along with exclusive merch packages, signed vinyl and CDs and more at the band's PledgeMusic campaign.

Look for Nothing More hitting the road in support of the disc. Dates for the run can be found here. Hell or Highwater, My Ticket Home and As Lions will join the band on their upcoming trek, starting in September. Tickets can be purchased here.

Nothing More, "Don't Stop" Lyric Video

Nothing More, The Stories We Tell Ourselves Artwork

Better Noise Records
Better Noise Records

Nothing More, The Stories We Tell Ourselves Track Listing:

1. (Ambition; Destruction)
2. Do You Really Want It
3. (Convict; Divide)
4. Let 'em Burn
5. Ripping Me Apart
6. Don't Stop
7. Funny Little Creatures
8. (React; Respond)
9. The Great Divorce
10. Still In Love
11. (Alone; Together)
12. Go to War
13. Just Say When
14. (Accept; Disconnect)
15. Who We Are
16. Tunnels
17. (End; Begin)
18. FadeInFadeOut

Most Anticipated Upcoming Rock + Metal Albums of 2017

More From 96.3 The Blaze